Free credit reports? It sounds like spam!

January 11, 2006

I want to share with you the fact that I was able to get 3 free credit reports on myself in a matter of minutes tonight from one website that takes you automatically to the three consumer reporting agencies. I was doing research for a presentation and I came across an article that mentioned www.annualcreditreport.com. Normally, I am skeptical of such things.  I mean I know that under FACTA you get 1 free from each bureau a year, but I figured it would be difficult.  Throwing caution to the wind, I plunged right in and now I have a free report from each of the agencies on my favorite subject: me.

Hmmm, I’m not too shabby if I don’t say so myself… and my credit’s good too!  

 

One Response to “Free credit reports? It sounds like spam!”

  1. nyle8720 Says:

    Just a note of suggestion: If you rotate and pull from one of each of the bureaus every four months (instead of pulling them all at once), you can monitor your credit all year round! Make sure those pesky identity thieves aren’t up to anything.


Leave a Reply

