Wootcoholism

January 18, 2006

I found out about woot.com months ago. I would check it now and then and think, “oh that was cool, I would have bought that” and let it go. Then, recently, woot had 250 gig hard drives for $50. They sold out fast and I missed it. I resolved to start checking woot at 7:00 a.m. before I left for work in the morning. Now I’m hooked. Yesterday, I bought computer speakers. I finally bought my first item. Today, they had bluetooth headsets for an obscenely low price. I would have bought them too, but they sold out by 4:00 a.m. I don’t own a Bluetooth phone. I am an addict.It’s just the unmitigated coolness of what they sell and I have a natural human desire to be a safe haven for all things cool. So I must buy! I must feed my addiction! And when I’m out of cash, I must sell my belongings on Ebay for more cash to buy more things on woot!

/laughs maniacally.

Bet your life that you know what I’ll be doing tomorrow at 7:00 a.m.

Leave a Reply

