Spoiled Whiner Boy.

January 19, 2006

Can I whine a little bit? Can I? I was actually looking for an SNL clip to play here from the Doug and Wendy Whiner sketches. I suppose even using that as a pop culture reference (early 80s) dates me…  I’m old!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah!

So today I tried to buy a Treo 700w from Verizon (to replace my Treo 600). A very nice lady explained to me that I would have to wait until May if I wanted to get one for $499 because my 2 year phone discount time had not expired yet. I could of course pay $619, for it. So now I have to wait until May!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

I was listening to TWIT and they were talking about Writely, the internet based word processor. I never bought a word processor for my iMac, (because I mostly use my PCs) so I thought, “Cool! I can just use Writely and save a buck!” Guess what? It doesn’t work with Safari!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

[but it does work with mozilla and some others, but I’d have to download them. Waaa.]

Let me tell you, if that’s all I have to complain about in life, I am one lucky bugger!  

2 Responses to “Spoiled Whiner Boy.”


  1. nice site…


Leave a Reply

