The new Lego Mindstorms NXT 2006 looks pretty cool.

January 25, 2006
In this month’s Wired magazine, there’s a good article on the new NXT 2006.  

Here are some pics:


It is easier to use than the earlier versions and has a lot more flexibility. Highlights include a 32-bit processor and a USB 2.0 interface. The programming language has been made easier to use as well. Purists might object to the use of technic blocks, but I think it’s cool.

Lego solicited viewpoints from many users in coming up with the final product.

I remember my experience with the very first version (which I still have). I made a few robots and a trebuchet. I had fun with it, but I was spending too much time messing with it when I had other things to do. Eventually, I moved on.

Lego might pull me back with this one. Now they just need a way to put more hours in my day for playing with their stupid little bricks!

Leave a Reply

