Surfing Attire: what do you wear while in front of the computer?

April 3, 2006

If you know that you are going to be spending several hours or more in front of the computer, what do you wear? I mean, this is an important question. It might be that someone has created the ultimate wardrobe for computer use and the rest of the world is in the dark!

Are you a pajamas type? Sweatshirt and cut-off jean shorts? Perhaps you dress up for the occasion? Maybe you enjoy spandex with your surfing goodness? I suspect that there are as many different variations in surfing or gaming or home-work attire as there are colors in the rainbow. I expect that the colors overlap as well.

Me? Since it’s cooler in my basement, my wardrobe of choice includes comfortable Levis blue jeans, a long sleeve button-down shirt with a t-shirt (usually not white), white socks with beat up Asics gell running shoes and a brown or black cardigan sweater. Sometimes I will substitute khakis for the jeans and then loafers and dress socks for the sneakers, but that’s only when I have something important to do.

Oh, I know, dressed like that, I’m sure to make the cover of GQ any day now. I’m not too worried though; I don’t have a video camera trained on me while I’m in the basement. That’s a good thing for so many reasons. But with YouTube, I suppose could make a video…

12 Responses to “Surfing Attire: what do you wear while in front of the computer?”

  1. team gingerbread Says:

    I usually surf in sweats or something equally comfortable. I’ve been known to blog without pants, but since my desk is literally at street-level in front of a large picture window…

  2. cruststation Says:

    Something comfortable, preferably elasticated trousers πŸ™‚

  3. Kathie Says:

    Because I run a business from home I’m always dressed in something suitable for meeting clients if someone rings and wants to come here. So I’m always in neat casual but something I can throw a jacket over if I need to.


  4. Uhh…when I’m at home, I am usually wearing flannel shorts and some socks; that’s it (and my blog readers find the announcement of “topless blogging” to be quite funny). πŸ™‚ At work, however, that’s a different story: I may be a psycho while at home, but I’m quite professional in my (unfortunately) conservative career path.

  5. Allison Says:

    Humm…depends on the day. I vary on the attire. Can go from a nightgown, sweatpants, pajamas or jeans. Depends on the mood.

  6. Beth Says:

    lol, I’ve never gotten dressed up for blog surfing. Whatever I’m wearing prior to getting on the internet is what I wear. Even though evening wear has always held a certain allure…

  7. Barnze Says:

    Full length wet suit and welding mask most of the time!

  8. Cat Says:

    Pajamas. I have a pajama fetish I think. πŸ˜€

  9. Chrissy Says:

    naked mostly. Sometimes a T-shirt – nothing else. πŸ˜‰

  10. x Says:

    either pajamas or what I was wearing that day minus the shoes. if I’m wearing tight pants I’ll unzip them.

  11. -t- Says:

    Depends on where and when I surf. Can be anything from fully and normally dressed to pajamas or my sunday afternoon leisure outfit (sweatpants and sweatshirt).


Leave a Reply

