Time, Sleep and Podcasts.

June 12, 2006

I often say that I want to do be productive every minute of every day. However, that philosophy is rough on sleep. I read an article today that if you don’t get enough sleep, it’s much harder to learn and you make more mistakes. This must be why we make doctors as interns stay up all night all the time. Because we want our doctors to make mistakes.

I’m not a doctor, but I certainly don’t need to make mistakes. I also need to get more sleep. So tonight, the plan is to go to bed at 10:00. What I usually do is stay up until 11 doing my computer stuff and then I get so stimulated, I don’t actually fall asleep until 12. Then I get up at 6.

This isn’t enough sleep time.

Blogging and podcasts don’t help. Surfing blogs and forums and looking for new good podcasts is not what I need to do before bed. Not to get off on a tangent (we tired people do that), but I did find some great new podcasts lately.

Check these out:

Voxmonitor (Yours humbly has submitted FNPL for review)

Air out my Shorts (this cracked me up in the supermarket)

Geek News (I think Todd might just be the center of the universe).

So lack of sleep takes it’s toll. I end up taking long naps on the weekends and I’m groggy all the time. Last Thursday I managed to get more sleep and on Friday, I felt invigorated. So tonight, I’m going to forego the fun stuff and I’m going to get some darn sleep.

2 Responses to “Time, Sleep and Podcasts.”

  1. feroz557 Says:

    hey i seen ya blog its awesome i like your blog n if u like to i want to do link exchange with u this is my link http://somethingbeautifull.blogspot.com/

    regard feroz

  2. K Says:

    Wha the hell is sleep? Is that what happens when your eyes shut?
    😉

    K


Leave a Reply

