Insomnia.

June 26, 2006

It’s astonishing. I slept well last night and I felt decent today. I juggled all my projects and did my thing. This not typical at all.

Insomnia is a horrible thing because it robs you of your edge. Oh sure, you can show up and people think it’s Thaed at the office, but really, it’s Zombie Thaed! You think he’s going to help you with your project, but instead he’s going to eat your brain!

So thanks to Benadryl, I slept. I regenerated, borg like and got my superpowers back. Or at least I was able to do my job without anyone asking where the This Evil Dead tryouts were.

I guess when you are old you need to sleep. Who knew? So, this week, acknowledging the limits of my aged body, my goal is to get a good night’s sleep every night of the week. This means going to bed at 10:00 or 10:30 at the latest.

It’s funny, that bastion of accuracy, Wikipedia, has a disputed article on insomnia that apparently isn’t accurate and contradicts itself. That’s probably because someone thinks that certain illegal herbs help you sleep. I’m not willing to go that far. It does say that a hot bath helps, that’s definitely more my speed.

What do you do to help yourself sleep?

2 Responses to “Insomnia.”

  1. K Says:

    Sleep? What is this “sleep” you are speaking of? 😉

    K


Leave a Reply

