Weird sleepiness.

July 11, 2006

I’ve blogged about my insomnia before, but tonight I have weird sleepiness.  I had dinner at 6 or so at a Japanese restaurant.  I ate a big Sushi dinner with soup and salad.  Afterwards, I felt compelled to lie down the minute we arrived home.  I felt an immediate and powerful urge to sleep.  I have felt this way after experiencing jet lag before, but this is essentially for no reason.  I slept for two hours.

Now I face a conundrum.  I really need to ride my bike for an hour, but I also need to pack.  My guess is that I’ll ride then pack and stay up until midnight or so.  To hell with sleeping patterns anyway.

To further confuse my body, I’m heading off to a different time zone tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

