Don Ho.

August 8, 2006


Don Ho August 2006

Originally uploaded by Thaed 3.

As I wind down my time in paradise, I have to mention that I saw Don Ho perform while I was here. I know that that may cause some of you to snicker, but I figured, hey, he’s a legend out here and how many times will I get to see a legend? Well, all I’m going to say is that I wish I’d caught his act 20 years ago. I took a pic of him, but I think he should be remembered as he was in his prime.

2 Responses to “Don Ho.”


  1. I remember when my grandmother came home from Hawaii in ’85–Dad had sent her and Mom out there for a couple of weeks, and when they returned all my grandmother could talk about was how Don Ho sang “Tiny Bubbles” just for her. Mom said she was exasperated the whole time because my grandmother didn’t care anything about the volcanic sands or the foliage or Pearl Harbor or any of it—all she wanted to see, think, and do was Don Ho, and since she was a bit senile my Mom had to be the babysitter. So now when anyone mentions Don Ho, Mom screams. 🙂

  2. thaed Says:

    RIP Mr. Ho. I’m glad to have seen you perform.


Leave a Reply

