Scooba Update.

September 10, 2006

I swept and mopped the kitchen myself today. I used (gasp) a broom, a dustpan, a mop and a bucket. This, gentle reader, is not good. I resorted to these tactics because my Scooba battery died. Now you know that I’ve been happy with my robot mop even though I’ve had it replaced once. I’ve blogged about it a lot. The battery died after less than a year. It’s a nickel hydride battery. I wish they’d gone with lithium ion (so long as it’s not made by Sony)

So I’ll buy another battery and hope for the best. Maybe what I really need is one of those industrial robots…

One Response to “Scooba Update.”

  1. Bug Says:

    Oooooh! When you get a new battery for your Scooba please come visit me with it in tow! *chuckle*


Leave a Reply

