Uwe Boll can kick my ass, but his movies still suck.

November 19, 2006

The December 2006 Wired Magazine has a great article on this guy. I know him as the director who wasted two hours of my life by making Bloodrayne.  The best quote in the article is: “His movies are haphazardly scripted, sloppily edited, badly acted and, most crucially, brutally received.” When I watched Bloodrayne, I could not believe that someone could have made something that bad unintentionally. Now that I’ve read the Wired article, I understand: Uwe Boll has been hit in the head too many times. He was an amateur boxer. It makes perfect sense. His movies are something like what Mike Tyson would make if you handed him $25 million and a camera.

That being said, Boll likes to challenge his critics to boxing matches. Fortunately, at 193 lbs., I’m out of his weight class. But we can stipulate that he’d kick my butt. I’ve never been in a fist fight, much less stepped in a boxing ring.

That being said, his movies still suck. I could do better, heck probably Mike Tyson could too.

Leave a Reply

