Gadget Anticipation.

January 7, 2007

I’m getting a new toy this week.  I’m not going to talk about it yet because you get better Google juice on a gadget review when you just focus on it on one page.  It shouldn’t be hard, though to do a review, given the nature of the product.  It’s not a cheapy, in fact, I bought it refurbished to save several hundred dollars.

When I move it into its place, it’s going to mean that I’m going to split out my most powerful computer from my KVM and swap in the Linux box.  The Linux box got an upgrade today and it’s ready to go.

The killer thing is that I’m going to be going to a friend’s house to watch the OSU game tomorrow night, so if it comes tomorrow, I won’t get to play with it.  I’ve got a speaking gig on Tuesday, so I probably won’t even get to play with it until Wednesday.  I know, poor me.

Kudos to anyone who can guess what it is…

Leave a Reply

