Multi-Platform Gaming.

March 2, 2007

I admit to being a geek and I embrace the geek lifestyle as fully as possible, at least when I’m at home.  Part of this involves gaming in every way commercially available today.  I’m embarrassed to say that I still don’t have a Wii.  I’m riding itrackr.com hot and heavy for the first one I see.  In the meantime, this is what I’m playing:

The newest platform in the Thaed household is an Xbox 360.  Viva Pinata is getting a lot of play and I’ll probably break out that Tom Clancy game that came with it later tonight.  I don’t as yet have an HD TV yet, so I’m not using it to it’s full potential, but soon, dear reader, soon.

On the computer, I’m still messing with the AOE III expansion pack.  After many, many hours with the main game, I’ve cooled on this slightly.  I’m really waiting for Spore to come out.

The venerable PS2 is hosting Resident Evil 4.  It’s a challenging and fun game and the best thing I’ve played on the old PS2 since the two Guitar Hero games.

Finally, the Nintendo DS is still holding on to Advance Wars.  I beat the game and now I’m trying to beat all the scenarios.  I was thrilled when I beat the one with all the Senseis.  But it gets harder after that.

So there you have it.  No I don’t have a PS3, a PSP or a Wii, but, hey, I’ve got plenty to keep me busy.  If I did have all those systems, I’d be worse than I already am at keeping up with the blog.

Leave a Reply

