The Return of Friday Night Party Line?

August 18, 2007

Last year, this podcast went on hiatus because my real life (if there is such a thing) intruded. I was producing this show weekly and enjoying it. It had a small audience and everyone involved seemed to have a good time doing it.

Now, more than a year after the show podfaded, I’ve been thinking about bring it back. I was on a forum the other day and a guy with the screen name of Kilarney told me that FNPL was one of his favorites. This made me log into my long-unused FNPL account on libsyn that I’ve kept open. I was very surprised with what I saw. It turns out that the show is getting far, far more traffic now than it did when it was being produced! The listener numbers are surprisingly high for this type of show.

As I look at real life right now, I’m thinking there might be some room to bring FNPL back. There would be some differences: I’m thinking monthly or twice a month. I don’t want to commit to weekly right now. I want to ease back into it.

I’ve been in contact with a couple of my former co-hosts and I plan on talking to some others. Others still, sadly, in the last year I’ve lost contact with. If anyone who ever appeared on FNPL happens to see this and wants to be on again, leave a comment or send me an email. I think we’re going to record on 8/24.

Leave a Reply

