Win2k FTW.

September 2, 2007

I decided I would try to make Win2k work.  I installed it and, as I suspected, it didn’t recognize the full size of the 200 GB disks, even after I installed Service Pack 4.  However, I was able to remove the disks, put them in a hard drive enclosure and reformat them externally on an XP computer.  The cool thing is that on the disk where I had installed Win2k, I was able to partition the part that wasn’t recognized.  This saved the OS build so I didn’t have to start over.  That was a relief.

My initial impression is that the AMD is fairly quick.  I’m going to try to do some benchmarking and then later, some overclocking.

Leave a Reply

