Ford has my number with the new Bullitt Mustang.

November 10, 2007

I know I should not fall victim to marketing.  I should repeat it three times to myself.  But the new Bullitt Mustang is soooooo cool.  Think about it:  it’s a car based on a car from a 40 year old movie.  It’s not even the first time Ford has done this!  Yet, it instantly turns me into a fanboy.  It might be a car based on a movie, but damn, what a movie!  Watch Bullitt in 1080p.  You won’t be disappointed.

The thing is, I have a sports car that I never drive.  It’s a beautiful sports car.  It’s the kind of sports car that makes people stop and stare and ask me about it if I’m nearby.  It’s nicer than the Bullitt Mustang and I never drive it.  Part of the problem is that I have three cars.  I don’t know how Jay Leno does it.  If you have three cars, one of them never gets driven.  I know people with 5 cars.  These people spend most of their time playing with trickle chargers to keep the batteries functioning.

Just like gaming, I have little time for driving.  I drive to work.  I drive my kids around.  I drive to the grocery store.  The last thing I need is another sports car… but it is pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

