Infrastructure updates are coming.

December 27, 2007

I ordered tons of new networking equipment from NewEgg last week as well as a scanner.  UPS tried to deliver it today but required a signature.  I thought that they didn’t need one and I wasn’t here.  I could not have been here anyway because I was needed at my office.  Ah well, it’s quite frustrating that the fun does not begin tonight.

I want to shoot some unboxing and setup video.  I think it would be geek interesting.

In other news, I believe I’m going to be building a new computer soon.  I’m not 100% on this yet, but it looks that way.  I need to think about what I want to do here.  It’s funny how much of an old man I’m becoming.  At one point, the goal would have been to build the fastest machine money could buy.  I’m not sure that I need that right now, as crazy as that sounds.  We’ll see.  I’m going to take some time thinking about it.

I’m still a little sick.  I’m hoping this ends soon.

Leave a Reply

