Making a 4 Terabyte Server with FreeNAS.

January 27, 2008

I built upon my experience with my first FreeNAS server and created a much more powerful version.  You can see what I did this weekend.  As builds go, it really went well.  It is awesome to have one place for all my data at home, one server to rule them all.

At one point I say, “don’t try this at home.”  What I meant was, don’t stick your hand into a computer that is open and running.  Everyone should try and build one of these servers.

2 Responses to “Making a 4 Terabyte Server with FreeNAS.”

  1. John Says:

    hi,
    Which plugin do you use for displaying

    ” This entry was posted on January 27, 2008 at 10:13 pm and is filed under Computers, FreeNas, hobbies, network. ”

    many thanks,


  2. […] I am impressed that these gentlemen built a server with four times the capacity of anything that I have ever attempted.  It’s funny because in Einfeld’s article he mentions it almost in passing.  My jaw […]


Leave a Reply

