Some Weekends are More Productive than Others.

February 17, 2008

This weekend, I recorded FNPL on Friday night, went skiing yesterday and worked on work related projects all day today.  One would think I would be very satisfied with a weekend well spent.  I’m not.

I’m never satisfied.  With anything.  Ever.

For everything I did this weekend, I believe that there is something more productive that I could have been doing.  Plus, even though I recorded FNPL, I did not edit it yet.  I did not make the time.  Additionally, my other podcast, OFG has been languishing.  I have yet to record an OFG show this year.  Priorities shift, I guess.  At least I write here now and then.

If I could be doing anything I wanted right now, it would be building computers: a new flagship and a new video server.  I am determined to wait until the new Intel chips come out, though.

Now I’m going to do some ironing.  At least that’s fun.

Leave a Reply

